FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Optical Disc > The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds (Japanese Mono Import SHM-SACD)***
Click to Enlarge

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds

(Japanese Mono Import SHM-SACD)***

$20.00 - 33%
The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds (Japanese Import SHM-SACD)*** CJPSHM2917

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds

(Japanese Mono Import SHM-SACD)***

$39.99 $59.99 $20.00 - 33%
Availability:Out Of Stock
Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Notify me when in stock
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM2917

The Beach Boys Pet Sounds on Japanese Import SHM-SACD

The groundbreaking Pet Sounds (1966) is undoubtedly The Beach Boys' most acclaimed and accomplished album not to mention arguably the most influential pop record of all time. This is the album that took the group and music in general to a whole different level, both in terms of composition and production. Landmark songwriting ("Wouldn't It Be Nice," "God Only Knows," "Caroline No," "Sloop John B"), incredible vocal harmonies and majestic arrangements coalesce to form a rich collage of sound which overflows with artistic depth and pure emotion.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Related Articles
1.  Wouldn't It Be Nice
2.  You Still Believe Me
3.  That's Not Me
4.  Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
5.  I'm Waiting For The Day
6.  Let's Go Away For Awhile
7.  Sloop John B
8.  God Only Knows
9.  I Know There's An Answer
10. Here Today
11. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
12. Pet Sounds
13. Caroline No      

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More