FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Beach Boys - Summer Days (And Summer Nights) (Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Beach Boys Summer Days (And Summer Nights)

(Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$30.00 - 50%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (8)
Item: CJPSHM2870

The Beach Boys Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD  

1965's Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!) was the second of three Beach Boy albums issued that year and it marked a major turning point for the band, and especially the exhausted Brian Wilson. It was around this time that Wilson gave up touring, and many consider this the beginning of an artistic maturation which would come to full fruition on the Beach Boys 1966 opus Pet Sounds. Their ninth overall, the album includes the two monster singles "Help Me, Rhonda" and "California Girls."

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  The Girl From New York City
2.  Amusement Parks U.S.A.
3.  Then I Kissed Her
4.  Salt Lake City
5.  Girl Don't Tell Me
6.  Help Me, Rhonda
7.  California Girls
8.  Let Him Run Wild
9.  You're So Good To Me
10. Summer Means New Love
11. I'm Bugged At My Ol' Man
12. And Your Dream Comes True 

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.