FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl (Hybrid Stereo SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl

(Hybrid Stereo SACD)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CAPSA060

The Beach Boys Surfer Girl on Hybrid Stereo/Mono SACD from Analogue Productions

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the Best Available Sources: Hear the Best of Both Worlds on Audiophile-Quality Mono and Stereo SACD Reissue of the Beach Boys' Surfer Girl

You'll swoon over the Beach Boys' iconic Surfer Girl like never before on this SACD reissue from Analogue Productions, expertly mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the best available sources. Plus, you'll get both the mono and stereo versions of the record on a single disc. Do the Beach Boys' close harmonies and one-of-a-kind rhythms sound better in mono or stereo? Now you can compare and contrast to your heart's content on the best-ever digital release this album has ever known.

Surfer Girl was mixed in stereo by the band's preferred engineer, Chuck Britz, ostensibly under the group's supervision. "Brian may or may not have been present for those mixing sessions - evidence suggests that he trusted Chuck's skills enough to let him prepare those mixes on his own - but the group held onto their multitrack tapes and delivered stereo masters to Capitol, rather than allowing Capitol to prepare their own stereo versions. Later, when Brian was only delivering mono masters, Capitol would prepare the Duophonic pseudo stereo editions for the stereo market," says Alan Boyd, producer and Beach Boys' archivist.

The second of three albums released in 1963 by the Beach Boys, Surfer Girl found Wilson looming larger than ever in the songwriting department and handling 100% of the production duties for the first time. Home to the hit title track ballad and hot rod shuffle "Little Deuce Coupe," Surfer Girl made it crystal clear the Beach Boys had officially become the preeminent American band of the 1960s.

• Hybrid Stereo/Mono SACD
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original master tapes or best sources available
• Original mono mixes created under Brian Wilson's supervision
• Compatible with both SACD and CD players

The Beach Boys Surfer Girl Track Listing:

1.  Surfer Girl
2.  Catch A Wave
3.  The Surfer Moon
4.  South Bay Surfer
5.  The Rocking Surfer
6.  Little Deuce Coupe
7.  In My Room
8.  Hawaii
9.  Surfer's Rule
10. Our Car Club
11. Your Summer Dream
12. Boogie Woogie

Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.