FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Beach Boys - Surf's Up (Hybrid Stereo SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Beach Boys - Surf's Up

(Hybrid Stereo SACD)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CAPSA070

Analogue Productions Beach Boys Reissue Series Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Analogue Productions is pleased to announce that they will be reissuing 14 of the most classic, best-sounding Beach Boys titles, each expertly mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio and presented in "old style" Stoughton Printing tip-on jackets. 200g Mono editions of Surfin' SafariSurfin' USASurfer GirlLittle Deuce Coupe and Shut Down Vol. 2 will be issued in December 2014 followed by 200g Stereo editions of Surfin' USASurfer GirlLittle Deuce Coupe and Shut Down Vol. 2 in January 2015. 200g Mono & Stereo editions of All Summer LongToday!Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!)Beach Boys' Party!Pet Sounds and Smiley Smile plus 200g Stereo editions of Sunflower, Surf's Up and Holland will follow later in 2015. Hybrid SACD editions of each album will also be available.

Analogue Productions has taken 11 of the most classic, best-sounding Beach Boy titles ever and restored them to their mono glory! But there’s no disputing that the close harmonies and one-of-a-kind rhythms of hits like “Surfer Girl,” “In My Room,” “Little Deuce Coupe” and more lend themselves naturally to stereo. So they’ve got your 2-channel needs covered with prime stereo mix versions of 13 titles as well

Mastered by Kevin Gray, most from the original master tapes or best sources available, these are awesome recordings to experience and the look of each album befits its sonic superiority. All 14 of the Beach Boys Analogue Productions reissues will be offered on Hybrid SACD with Surfin' Safari only available on Hybrid Mono SACD and Pet Sounds offered in 5.1 Multichannel with both the Mono and Stereo Mixes.

1971's Surf's Up features songwriting from five different members and encompasses all of the Beach Boys trademarks of the era including eccentric pop tunes, soul-leaning numbers and songs devoted to spiritual enlightenment and social/environmental concerns. However it's the three Brian Wilson gems "A Day in the Life of a Tree," "Til I Die" and title track "Surf's Up," written with Van Dyke Parks during 1966's Smile sessions, which standout admirably and close the album with aplomb. Brian himself attributes the staying power of Surf's Up to the "spiritual love of the music." 

• Hybrid Stereo SACD 
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original master tapes or best sources available
• Stereo mixes produced by Mark Linett and Alan Boyd 
• Compatible with both SACD and CD players

Related Articles
1. Don't Go Near The Water
2. Long Promised Road
3. Take A Load Off Your Feet
4. Disney Girls
5. Student Demonstration Time
6. Feel Flows
7. Lookin' At Tomorrow (A Welfare Song)
8. A Day In The Life Of A Tree
9. 'Til I Die
10. Surf's Up

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.