FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Brothers Four - Sing Lennon/McCartney (Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo Import SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Brothers Four Sing Lennon/McCartney

(Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo Import SACD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CSONSA8920

The Brothers Four Sing Lennon/McCartney: A Beatles Songbook on Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo Import SACD

The Brothers Four were pioneers in the musical movement which came to be know as the "folk revival," and of the few groups from those times still performing today, they remain one of the best known and most popular. Their all-acoustic presentation consists of guitars, banjo, mandolin, upright bass, and of course the trademark rich blend of their four voices.

Founding members Bob Flick, John Paine, Mike Kirkland and Dick Foley originally met at the University of Washington in 1956 where they were 'brothers' in the Phi Gamma Delta fraternity. The group is perhaps best known for their 1960 hit song "Greenfields" which hit #2 on the pop charts. Additional popular releases include "Yellow Bird," "Try to Remember" and "Across the Wide Missouri." Their hit recording of "The Green Leaves of Summer" from the motion picture The Alamo was nominated for an Academy Award and they performed the song at the awards presentation for the global network telecast.

Finally yielding to the success of the British Invasion, with the introduction of The Beatles, and the more political music of Bob Dylan, The Brothers Four recorded The Brothers Four Sing Lennon/McCartney: A Beatles Songbook in 1966 which produced a hit on the easy listening charts with "If I Fell." Also included here are consistently smooth renditions of further Beatles fare like "Norwegian Wood," "Yesterday," "Help," "Michelle," "Nowhere Man" "And I Love Her" and "All My Loving" among others. This Hybrid Stereo SACD edition also includes the band's Try To Remember album released earlier the same year.

• Numbered limited edition Hybrid Stereo SACD
• Compatible with both SACD and CD players
• Imported from Hong Kong

Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Try To Remember - Try To Remember
2. Try To Remember - Sloth
3. Try To Remember - Wild Colonial Boy
4. Try To Remember - I Remember When I Loved Her
5. Try To Remember - Sakura
6. Try To Remember - Come Kiss Me Love
7. Try To Remember - What Now My Love
8. Try To Remember - Malaika
9. Try To Remember - Born Free
10. Try To Remember - Gimme That Wine
11. The Song From Moulin Rouge
12. When Ev'rything Was Green
13. Sing Lennon/McCartney - Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
14. Sing Lennon/McCartney - Yesterday
15. Sing Lennon/McCartney - All My Loving
16. Sing Lennon/McCartney - Nowhere Man
17. Sing Lennon/McCartney - I'll Follow the Sun
18. Sing Lennon/McCartney - And I Love Her
19. Sing Lennon/McCartney - If I Fell
20. Sing Lennon/McCartney - Help!
21. Sing Lennon/McCartney - Michelle
22. Sing Lennon/McCartney - We Can Work It Out
23. Sing Lennon/McCartney - Girl

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.