FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Collection - Various Artists (Hybrid SACD 4.0 Multichannel)
Click to Enlarge

The Collection Various Artists

(Hybrid SACD 4.0 Multichannel)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CAUDSA240

The Collection: An Adventure In Sound - Various Artists on Numbered Limited Edition 4.0 Multichannel Hybrid SACD from Audio Fidelity

The Collection: An Adventure In Sound is a unique compilation conceived and produced by Audio Fidelity to showcase the superb sound quality of their 2-track stereo, Super Audio Compact Disc and 4.0 releases. It truly takes the music and artists here to a new sound level almost as if you're listening to them for the first time!

Audio Fidelity has taken fourteen classic evergreens from the world of rock, jazz, soul and even big band based on the dynamics of each recording. From Miles Davis and Carlos Santana to "Peter Gunn" and "7 Screaming Diz-Busters," The Collection begs you to go ahead and turn up the volume and test the limits of your system.

All of the selections have been remastered from the original stereo and multichannel masters. The packaging comes complete with a colorful and informative 12-page booklet with pictures and historical notes on each artist and featured track.

• Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Multichannel SACD from Audio Fidelity
• Multichannel mix in SACD Surround Sound
• Original 2-Channel Stereo Mix in SACD Stereo
• Original 2-Channel Stereo Mix in CD Stereo

Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Lay, Lady Lay - Bob Dylan
2. Miles Runs The Voodoo Down - Miles Davis
3. Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Santana
4. Definitely Maybe - Jeff Beck Group
5. Shining Star - Earth, Wind & Fire
6. Grazing In The Grass - The Friends Of Distinction
7. For The Love Of Money - The O'Jays
8. Peter Gunn - Henry Mancini & His Orchestra
9. Watermelon Man - Herbie Hancock
10. 7 Screaming Diz-Busters - Blue Oyster Cult
11. Without You -Harry Nilsson
12. That Lady - The Isley Brothers
13. Wake Up Everybody - Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
14. Birds Of Fire - The Mahavishnu Orchestra with John McLaughlin

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.