FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Pixies - Doolittle (Blu-Ray)
Click to Enlarge

The Pixies - Doolittle


$5.00 - 20%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: C4AD90505

New Pure Audio Blu-Ray of Classic Pixies Album featuring Both 5.1 Surround Sound Remix & Original Album!

The Pixies' 1989 sophomore record, Doolittle, remains among the best and most important albums ever made and its accolades are endless. Chock full with violent surrealism, religious symbolism, and a head-spinning range of material that encompasses atomic pop, theatrical country and western, abrasive post-punk, and giddy surf rock, the record is a synthesis of contagious tunefulness and linguistic wit with fits of romance, humor, and glee balancing the addictively fun narratives of now-standard tunes such as "Here Comes Your Man," "Debaser," and "Monkey Gone to Heaven."

A first for both the band and 4AD, Doolittle is being released as a Pure Audio Blu-ray which contains both the album in high definition (96 kHz / 24 bit) 5.1 surround sound - having been remixed by audio specialist Kevin Vanbergen (FX) from the original analogue multi-tracks - and a HD transfer of the original stereo mix by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab. The results are a revelation, separating out elements from the recordings that are buried in the stereo mix and adding space, depth and a clarity to the performances without diluting their energy and impact. In other words it's an absolute must for all Pixies fans.

About Pure Audio Blu-ray:
The Pure Audio Blu-ray combines the Blu-ray format's vast storage capacity and the bandwidth necessary for high resolution (up to 192 kHz/24Bit) in surround and stereo sound with the easy and straight-forward handling of a CD. They can be played on any Blu-ray player and can be operated either with or without a screen: by on-screen menu navigation or by screen-less navigation like an ordinary CD.

Related Articles
  1. Debaser
  2. Tame
  3. Wave of Mutilation
  4. I Bleed
  5. Here Comes Your Man
  6. Dead
  7. Monkey Gone to Heaven
  8. Mr. Grieves
  9. Crackity Jones
  10. La La Love You
  11. No 13 Baby
  12. There Goes My Gun
  13. Hey
  14. Silver
  15. Gouge Away

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.