FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Rolling Stones - Sticky Fingers (Japanese Import SHM-SACD) * * *
Click to Enlarge

The Rolling Stones - Sticky Fingers

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD) * * *

$20.00 - 33%
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM57316

The Rolling Stones Sticky Fingers on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD  

1971's Sticky Fingers, one of the most revered albums in the storied catalog of the legendary Rolling Stones, captured the band at the absolute peak of their powers, on timeless tracks such as "Brown Sugar," "Wild Horses," "Bitch," "Sister Morphine" and "Dead Flowers." 

Sticky Fingers was recorded in Muscle Shoals, Alabama, Stargroves, Mick’s country home and Olympic Studios in London, and produced by regular confidant Jimmy Miller. The album was released shortly after the Stones became exiled in the south of France, leaving Britain after a sensational farewell tour. It also featured some of the most groundbreaking artwork in rock history by Andy Warhol, with its famous working zip on the front cover. 

Sticky Fingers is awash in the band's trademark combination of swagger and tenderness and continued the incredible outpouring of creative energy that had produced 1968’s Beggars Banquet and Let It Bleed in 1969, showcasing the ever more inventive song writing of Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, and formidable guitar licks from Mick Taylor.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
Related Articles
1.  Brown Sugar
2.  Sway
3.  Wild Horses
4.  Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
5.  You Gotta Move
6.  Bitch
7.  I Got The Blues
8.  Sister Morphine
9.  Dead Flowers
10. Moonlight Mile

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.