FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Rolling Stones - Still Life (Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Rolling Stones - Still Life

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$20.00 - 33%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM6021

The Rolling Stones Still Life: American Concert 1981 on Japanese Import SHM-SACD  

The 1981 North American tour kicked off in late September and wound up in mid December with the band having played to almost 2.2 million fans at 50 concerts, with many of the songs on Still Life being played live during the band’s two-hour plus show. The success of this album in Britain was helped by the European tour that began at the end of May in Scotland and ended in Leeds, England at the end of July having played to close to 1.7 million fans. The design for the concert set was by the Japanese artist Kazushige Yamazaki as was the design for the album sleeve that celebrated this massive tour. “Going To A Go Go” taken from the album just failed to crack the Top Twenty on the US and the UK singles charts.

"Live shows, that's the fun part!" - Mick Jagger

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
Related Articles
1.  Into (Take the A Train)
2.  Under My Thumb
3.  Let's Spend the Night Together
4.  Shattered
5.  Twenty Flight Rock
6.  Going To A Go-Go
7.  Let Me Go
8.  Time Is On My Side
9.  Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
10. Start Me Up
11. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
12. Outro - Star Spangled Banner 

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.