FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Rolling Stones - Through The Past Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) (Ltd. Ed. Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Rolling Stones Through The Past Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2)

(Ltd. Ed. Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$30.00 - 50%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (36)
Item: CJPSHM7890

The Rolling Stones Through The Past Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2) on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD  

Dedicated to Brian Jones, who had died a few months earlier, this 1969 compilation features some of his best work. The Big Hits mentioned in the title are “Honky Tonk Women,” “Jumpin' Jack Flash,” “Ruby Tuesday” and “Let’s Spend The Night Together,” which were all Top 3 singles. The selection also includes “Dandelion,” the B side of the Stones’ summer of 1967 top 10 single. Ethan Russell who also took the seminal photos of the band at the Altamont Festival took the album's iconic cover shot.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  Honky Tonk Woman
2.  Ruby Tuesday
3.  Jumpin' Jack Flash
4.  Paint It Black
5.  Street Fighting Man (Mono)
6.  Have You Seen Your Mother Baby, Standing In the Shadow
7.  Let's Spend the Night Together
8.  2000 Light Years From Home
9.  Mother's Little Helper
10. She's A Rainbow 
11. Dandelion


Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.