FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Velvet Underground And Nico - The Velvet Underground And Nico (Blu-ray Pure Audio Disc)
Click to Enlarge

The Velvet Underground And Nico The Velvet Underground And Nico

(Blu-ray Pure Audio Disc)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: CUNI9976

The Velvet Underground And Nico The Velvet Underground And Nico on Blu-Ray Pure Audio Disc

Blu-ray Pure Audio Discs: No Compression, No Compromise

Blu-ray Pure Audio Discs Offer True High-Resolution 24-bit/96kHz Audiophile Sound

Universal Music Group has gone back to the original master tapes to deliver fully uncompressed, high-resolution versions of many of your favorite albums on Blu-ray Pure Audio DiscMastered at 24bit/96kHzBlu-ray Pure Audio Discs deliver the sound the artists originally heard in the studio when these classic albums were recorded. These discs provide all the recorded musical information. While convenient due to their small file size, today’s heavily compressed music files do not represent the true fidelity of the original album. 

•     Recordings are transferred from the original master tapes and delivered in high-resolution 24-bit/96kHz audio
•     No compression is utilized, and the sound quality is vastly superior to MP3 or standard CD
•     Three separate choices of audio file format for playback: PCM 2.0, Dolby True HD, or DTS-HD Master Audio (5.1 available where noted)
•     Your preferred audio format is chosen either by pressing the "Audio" button on your Blu-ray remote or via your onscreen menu display

The incredibly influential 1967 debut from The Velvet Underground & Nico weaves its unique brand of dreamy pop, garage rock, stripped-down R&B and love songs with intrigue and style. It's one of rocks most significant debuts and one that still sounds ahead of its time to this day. Reading like a greatest hits collection, the 11-song set and its ever famous Andy Warhol-designed banana cover features such VU all-time classics as "Sunday Morning," "I'm Waiting for the Man," "Femme Fatale," "All Tomorrow's Parties" and "Heroin."

Blu-ray Pure Audio Discs:
Audio is taken from the original master tapes and mastered in 24-bit/96kHz resolution with a choice of three sound formats: PCM, Dolby True HD, or DTS-HD Master Audio. You can finally enjoy the music in the fidelity originally experienced in the studio.  

Operating Instructions:
• Simply load the disc into any Blu-Ray device and it starts to play, just like a CD
• No video needed: Blu-Ray remote allows track selection and preferred audio format
• Alternately, use your onscreen display to select tracks and preferred audio format

The Velvet Underground And Nico The Velvet Underground And Nico Track Listing:

1.  Sunday Morning   
2.  I'm Waiting For The Man 
3.  Femme Fatale 
4.  Venus In Furs 
5.  Run Run Run 
6.  All Tomorrow's Parties 
7.  Heroin 
8.  There She Goes Again 
9.  I'll Be Your Mirror 
10. Black Angel's Death Song 
11. European Son 

Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Sunday Morning
2. I'm Waiting For The Man
3. Femme Fatale
4. Venus In Furs
5. Run Run Run
6. All Tomorrow's Parties
7. Heroin
8. There She Goes Again
9. I'll Be Your Mirror
10. Black Angel's Death Song
11. European Son

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.