FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Velvet Underground And Nico - Velvet Underground...(Mini LP Jacket) (Ltd Ed Japan Imp SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Velvet Underground And Nico Velvet Underground...(Mini LP Jacket)

(Ltd Ed Japan Imp SHM-SACD)

$30.00 - 50%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (3)
Item: CJPSHM4407

The Velvet Underground And Nico The Velvet Underground And Nico on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD   

The incredibly influential 1967 debut from The Velvet Underground & Nico weaves its unique brand of dreamy pop, garage rock, stripped-down R&B and love songs with intrigue and style. It's one of rocks most significant debuts and one that still sounds way ahead of its time to this day. Reading like a greatest hits collection, the transcendent 11-song set and its ever famous Andy Warhol-designed banana cover features such all-time VU classics as "Sunday Morning," "I'm Waiting for the Man," "Femme Fatale," "All Tomorrow's Parties" and "Heroin."

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
Read More Less
Related Articles
1.  Sunday Morning   
2.  I'm Waiting For The Man 
3.  Femme Fatale 
4.  Venus In Furs 
5.  Run Run Run 
6.  All Tomorrow's Parties 
7.  Heroin  
8.  There She Goes Again 
9.  I'll Be Your Mirror 
10. Black Angel's Death Song 
11. European Son 

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.