FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Optical Disc > The Who - My Generation (Japanese Import SHM-SACD) * * *
Click to Enlarge

The Who - My Generation

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD) * * *

$30.00 - 50%
The Who - My Generation (Japanese Import SHM-SACD) * * * CJPSHM3327

The Who - My Generation

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD) * * *

$29.99 $59.99 $30.00 - 50%
Availability:Out Of Stock
Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Notify me when in stock
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM3327

The Who My Generation on Japanese Import SHM-SACD   

The Who's explosive debut album My Generation was produced by Shel Talmy with assistance from engineer Glyn Johns and originally issued in December 1965. It was recorded in short bursts in April, October and November 1965, and on many tracks the quartet is joined by Nicky Hopkins on piano. 

Made during the band's maximum R&B period, the blazing 13-song set features popular R&B covers of James Brown's "I Don't Mind" and "Please, Please, Please" plus Bo Diddley's "I'm A Man" alongside anthemic Pete Townshend-penned staples like the title cut "My Generation" and "The Kids Are Alright." 

The album's iconic front sleeve, taken at Surrey Docks in south east London by Decca Records’ photographer David Wedgbury, features an aerial view of the four members of The Who gazing skywards, a pose that other bands, Blondie, The Jam and The Undertones amongst them, copied in almost perfect pastiches years later. 

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
Related Articles
1.  Out in the Street
2.  I Don't Mind
3.  The Good's Gone
4.  La-La-La-Lies
5.  Much too Much
6.  My Generation
7.  The Kids are Alright
8.  Please Please Please
9.  It's Not True
10. I'm a Man
11. A Legal Matter
12. The Ox 
13. Circles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More