FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Who - Quadrophenia: Super Deluxe Director's Cut (Limited Edition 4CD + DVD + 7")
Click to Enlarge

The Who Quadrophenia: Super Deluxe Director's Cut

(Limited Edition 4CD + DVD + 7")

$40.00 - 24%
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CGEF8402
The Who Quadrophenia: Super Deluxe Director's Cut on Limited Edition 4CD + DVD + 7" Vinyl

After Who's Next, Pete Townshend created Quadrophenia, the story of Jimmy, a young mod struggling to come of age in mid-1960s England. Quadrophenia perfectly captured the era in which it was set and has remained one of the most enduring rock albums of all time.

For Quadrophenia: Super Deluxe Director's Cut, Pete Townshend spent 6 months revisiting what he describes as "the Who album I'm most proud of." The end result is a stunning limited edition 5 disc box set featuring the original studio album, now remastered, 2 discs of previously unreleased demos, a disc of 5.1 surround-sound mixes and a 7" vinyl single.

The set also contains rare and unseen memorabilia including handwritten lyrics, unseen photos, a poster, a unique studio diary as well as an extensive essay and track by track guide to the demo recordings all written by Pete.

"The time has come for me and my team to honour Quadrophenia with a carefully presented package that features examples of the impact surround sound (quadrophonic) would have on the music, to remaster the vinyl mixes, and to collect and restore my demos. I am also going to try to shed some light on the way Quadrophenia came about, and how it was inspired by events in my life in 1970 and 1971 when I scribbled or typed the very first notes and lyrics for some of the songs that made it onto the final record." - Pete Townshend

* CD 1 & 2 - Original double album remastered
* CD 3 & 4 - 25 demo tracks from Pete Townshend's studio archive, including songs that didn't make the finished album
* DVD - The Quadrophenia 5.1 EP/exclusive eight track DVD re-mixed for surround sound
* Book - Deluxe 100-page hard-back book with essay, track guide, studio diary, photographs and memorabilia
* 7" vinyl - Replica 7" vinyl single featuring hit single "5.15" b/w "Water" in a picture sleeve

The Who Quadrophenia: Super Deluxe Director's Cut Contents:

CD1 - Original Album
1.  I Am The Sea
2.  The Real Me
3.  Quadrophenia
4.  Cut My Hair
5.  The Punk And The Godfather
6.  I’m One
7.  The Dirty Jobs
8.  Helpless Dancer
9.  Is It In My Head?
10. I’ve Had Enough

CD2 - Original Album
1.  5:15
2.  Sea And Sand
3.  Drowned
4.  Bell Boy
5.  Doctor Jimmy
6.  The Rock
7.  Love Reign O’er Me

 CD3 – Demos
1.  The Real Me
2.  Quadrophenia – Four Overtures
3.  Cut My Hair
4.  Fill No. 1 – Get Out and Stay Out
5.  Quadrophenic – Four Faces
6.  We Close Tonight
7.  You Came Back
8.  Get Inside
9.  Joker James
10. Punk
11. I’m One
12. Dirty Jobs
13. Helpless Dancer

CD4 – Demos
1.  Is It In My Head
2.  Any More
3.  I’ve Had Enough
4.  Fill No. 2
5.  Wizardry
6.  Sea & Sand
7.  Drowned
8.  Is It Me
9.  Bell Boy
10. Dr Jimmy
11. Finale-The Rock
12. Love Reign O’er Me

DVD – 5.1 surround-sound mix
1. I Am The Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. I’ve Had Enough
5. 5.15
6. Dr Jimmy
7. The Rock
8. Love Reign O’er Me

7" Single
A1. 5.15
B1. Water
Read More Less
Related Articles

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.