FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > The Who - The Singles (Japanese Import SHM-SACD)
Click to Enlarge

The Who - The Singles

(Japanese Import SHM-SACD)

$20.00 - 33%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CJPSHM85707

The Who The Singles on Limited Edition Japanese Import SHM-SACD

Japanese only reissue of The Who's The Singles compilation, originally released in 1984, expanded with 10 bonus tracks. One of the premier singles bands of the 1960s and early-70s, the sprawling 26-track collection gathers signature Who fare like "Can't Explain," "My Generation," "Happy Jack," "I Can See For Miles," "Magic Bus," "Pinball Wizard," "The Seeker," "Won't Get Fooled Again," and "Squeeze Box." The front cover features a photo of The Who on Ready Steady Go! in 1965 by Dezo Hoffman.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD. 

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Related Articles
1.  Can't Explain
2.  Anyway Anywhere Anyhow
3.  My Generation
4.  Substitute
5.  I'm a Boy
6.  Happy Jack
7.  Pictures of Lily
8.  The Last Time
9.  I Can See For Miles
10. Dogs
11. Magic Bus
12. Pinball Wizard
13. The Seeker
14. Summertime Blues
15. See Me, Feel Me
16. Won't Get Fooled Again
17. Let's See Action
18. Join Together
19. Relay
20. 5:15
21. Squeeze Box
22. Who Are You
23. Long Live Rock
24. You Better You Bet
25. Don't Let Go the Coat
26. Athena

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.