FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Thomas Ornberg - Blue Five (Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

Thomas Ornberg Blue Five

(Hybrid SACD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: COPSA2101

Thomas Ornberg A Selection From Thomas Ornberg's Blue Five & The Swedish Jazz Kings on Hybrid SACD

Opus 3 has made 3 albums with Tomas Örnberg´s Blue Five and 3 with The Swedish Jazz Kings. Both bands are based upon the partnership with Bent Persson and Tomas Örnberg. What they have done through the years could be considered a tribute to the Chicago Jazz era and, in many ways, a recreation of the music of Clarence Williams.

Both Louis Armstrong and Sidney Bechet are, of course, also among the important musicians who have inspired this band. No other band has so consistently made the Classic Jazz from this time, 1920 to 1930, so alive and really revived it in such an authentic and positive way. The selection of tracks taken from those 6 albums, has great variation and really shows the broad spectrum of the musical choice of this band!

A Selection From Thomas Ornberg's Blue Five & The Swedish Jazz Kings Tracks

1.  Mean Blues
2.  'Taint Nobody's Bizeness If I Do
3.  Black Beauty
4.  Gulf Coast Blues
5.  New Orleans Stomp
6.  There Ain't No Sweet Man
7.  Buddy Bolden's Blues
8.  After My Laughter Came Tears
9.  Georgia Cabin
10. Achin' Hearted Blues
11. It's Right Here For You
12. Mr. Jess
13. Bienville Blues
14. Please Don't Talk About Me
15. How Come You Do Me
16. Let's Sow Wild Oat
17. Absent Minded Blues
18. Everybody Loves My Baby
19. Moody Melody

Read More Less
Related Articles

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.