FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Toto - Past To Present 1977-1990 (K2 HD Mastering CD)
Click to Enlarge

Toto Past To Present 1977-1990

(K2 HD Mastering CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CSON5756
Toto Past To Present 1977-1990 on Numbered Limited Edition K2 HD Mastering CD

24-Bit/100kHz Mastering

Compatible With All CD Players 

Few ensembles in the history of recorded music have had a larger imprint on pop culture than Toto. The band took a page from their heroes The Beatles playbook and created a collective that features multiple singers, songwriters, producers and multi-instrumentalists led by guitarist Steve Lukather, keyboardist David Paich and drummer Jeff Porcaro. Collectively and individually, the band members have played on nearly every major hit record of the past quarter century and as a band Toto has sold in excess of 35 million albums.

After seven successful studio albums that included Toto (1978), Hydra (1979), Turn Back (1981), Toto IV (1982), Isolation (1984), Fahrenheit (1986) and Seventh One (1988) and a parade of enduring, evocative singles such as "Hold The Line," "Africa," "Rosanna," "99," "I'll Be Over You," "Georgy Porgy" and "Pamela," the band issued the 1990 greatest hits compilation Past to Present 1977-1990

Four new songs featuring unknown singer Jean-Michel Byron were included on the Past to Present record to go along with all of the aforementioned hit singles. The collection's first single, "Out of Love" became a hit in Europe, while the album went Platinum in most countries. This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

- K2 HDCD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
- Numbered Limited Edition of 1000 copies
- Includes clear protective outer sleeve
- Compatible with all CD players
- Made in Japan

Toto Past To Present 1977-1990 Track Listing:

1.  Love Has The Power
2.  Africa
3.  Hold The Line
4.  Out Of Love
5.  Georgy Porgy
6.  I'll Be Over You
7.  Can You Hear What I'm Saying
8.  Rosanna
9.  I Won't Hold You Back
10. Stop Loving You
11. 99
12. Pamela
13. Animal

Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Love Has The Power
2. Africa
3. Hold The Line
4. Out Of Love
5. Georgy Porgy
6. I'll Be Over You
7. Can You Hear What I'm Saying
8. Rosanna
9. I Won't Hold You Back
10. Stop Loving You
11. 99
12. Pamela
13. Animal

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.