FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Optical Disc > Willie Nelson - Stardust (K2 HD Mastering CD)
Click to Enlarge

Willie Nelson - Stardust

(K2 HD Mastering CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: CSON4253

Willie Nelson Stardust on Numbered K2 HD Mastering CD

K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering

Only 1000 Numbered Copies

Produced by Booker T. Jones and released on Columbia Records in 1978, Stardust finds the Texas music legend Willie Nelson interpreting a superb collection of pop standards from the Great American Songbook which he grew up with including “Georgia on My Mind,” “Moonlight in Vermont,” “September Song,” “All of Me,” and “Blue Skies.” 

Issued at the height of the outlaw country movement, the timeless classic hit number No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart (remaining there for 10 years), produced no less than four hit singles, was certified quintuple platinum in the U.S., and garnered a Grammy award for Best Male Country Vocal Performance (for “Georgia on My Mind”).

These CDs are mastered with superior skill using the revolutionary K2 High Definition Coding technology. K2 HD Mastering enhances the sound spectrum to a bandwidth of 100kHz and 24-bit resolution while retaining all the charm of the original recording resulting in extended nuance, dynamics and musicality!

Booker T. Jones (producer, organ, piano)
Willie Nelson (vocals, guitar)
Bobbie Nelson (piano)
Paul English (drums)
Rex Ludwick (drums)
Jody Payne (guitar)
Bee Spears / Chris Ethridge (bass)
Mickey Raphael (harmonica)

• K2 HDCD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
• Numbered edition of 1000 copies
• Includes clear protective outer sleeve
• Compatible with all CD players
• Made in Japan

Willie Nelson Stardust Track Listing:

1.  Stardust
2.  Georgia On My Mind
3.  Blue Skies
4.  All of Me
5.  Unchained Melody
6.  September Song
7.  On the Sunny Side of the Street
8.  Moonlight In Vermont
9.  Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
10. Someone to Watch Over Me
Related Articles
1. Stardust
2. Georgia On My Mind
3. Blue Skies
4. All of Me
5. Unchained Melody
6. September Song
7. On the Sunny Side of the Street
8. Moonlight In Vermont
9. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
10. Someone to Watch Over Me

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.