FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Equipment > Phono Cartridges > Sumiko - Pearwood Celebration II
Click to Enlarge

SUMIKO - Pearwood Celebration II

Phono Cartridges

23Reward Points
Add to Cart

A Huge Upgrade for 2008! 

We thought Anthony Cordesman summed up the original version of this great cartridge when he wrote this in The Absolute Sound: “The Sumiko Celebration cartridge produces excellent sound quality with all the characteristics of a great mastertape!” Well… now Sumiko has gone and made some serious improvements! The brand-new Sumiko Pearwood Celebration II features a brand new hand crafted Pearwood cartridge body. It still has an output of 0.5mV and an Alnico magnet assembly and a long-grain boron cantilever. With new features such as the new ultra low-mass Ogura Jewel Co. P9 Stylus (Vital Design), milled Teflon billet back plate, custom hollow point and tapered brass with gold plated mounting pins for ease of installation, and a machined aluminum cradle which houses the complete generator mechanism. The newest incarnation of this seminal cartridge design is musicality personified. This cartridge leads the pack in terms of performance at its price point. Our highest recommendation!

Read More Less
Cartridge Type: Moving Coil
Frequency Response: 10Hz-40Khz +/- 1.5dB
Output Voltage/Channel: 0.5mV (3.54 cm/sec., 1kHz)
Channel Separation: 30dB @ 1kHz
Channel Balance: 0.5dB @ 1kHz
Optimum Tracking Force: 2.0 grams
Tracking Force Range: 1.9 - 2.2 grams
Dynamic Compliance: (x10-6 cm/dyne)12
Internal Impedance: 30 Ohms
Capacitance Range: 100 - 300 pf
Cantilever: Long grain Boron
Suspension: Synthetic Rubber
Stylus: Ultra low-mass Ogura Jewel Co. P9 Stylus
Output Terminals: Unique gold plated tapered brass pins
Load Impedance: 100-1k Ohms
Cartridge Weight: 7.0 grams
Mounting System: Standard 0.5” hole spacing, threaded M2.5

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.