FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Optical Disc > America - Homecoming (5.1 Multichannel Hybrid SACD)
Click to Enlarge

America - Homecoming

(5.1 Multichannel Hybrid SACD)


America - Homecoming

(5.1 Multichannel Hybrid SACD)

Availability:Out Of Stock
Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Notify me when in stock
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: CAUDSA204

America Homecoming on Numbered Limited Edition 5.1 Multichannel Hybrid SACD from Audio Fidelity    

Includes Multichannel Mix in SACD Surround Sound & Original 2-Channel Stereo Mixes in SACD Stere/CD Stereo

Determined to avoid the sophomore slump, America pulled out all the stops on their 1972 masterwork Homecoming. The production builds on the majestic acoustic guitar underpinnings of their acclaimed self-titled debut from the year prior with dynamic electric guitar and keyboards. An out and out melodic affair full of catchy folk ballads and great harmonies, Homecoming yielded three huge charting singles with "Ventura Highway," "Don’t Cross The River" and "Only In Your Heart," helping the album climb into the Top 10 and subsequent platinum certification by the RIAA. 

• 5.1 Multichannel Hybrid SACD
• 5.1 Surround Sound mix
• Original 2-track stereo mix
• Numbered limited edition

America Homecoming Track Listing:     

1.  Ventura Highway
2.  To Each His Own
3.  Don't Cross The River
4.  Moon Song
5.  Only In Your Heart
6.  Till The Sun Comes Up Again
7.  Cornwall Blank
8.  Head And Heart
9.  California Revisited
10. Saturn Nights

Related Articles
1. Ventura Highway
2. To Each His Own
3. Don't Cross The River
4. Moon Song
5. Only In Your Heart
6. Till The Sun Comes Up Again
7. Cornwall Blank
8. Head And Heart
9. California Revisited
10. Saturn Nights

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More