FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Equipment > Turntables > Pro-Ject - 1Xpression Carbon Classic Turntable (Mahogany) **OPEN BOX**
Click to Enlarge

PRO-JECT - 1Xpression Carbon Classic Turntable (Mahogany) **OPEN BOX**


23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: Out Of Stock
Also Available:
Pro-Ject - 1Xpression Carbon Classic Turntable: $999
California customers: Please click here for
your Proposition 65 warning.

The Xpression Carbon Classic turntable is the 6th generation of the hi-fi classic Pro-Ject 1, which was presented for the first time in 1991. No other entry-level turntable concept is more audiophile and the current version includes a totally new carbon tone-arm with spin-off "EVO" technology. The innovative gimbal design features a resonance damping counterweight for enhanced performance with any cartridge. The approved belt drive design offers low noise AC motor with effective motor decoupling, ultra precision frequency DC-driven AC generator for ultimate speed stability.

The Xpression Carbon Classic's complex main platter construction cannot be found elsewhere in this price range. Advanced thermo plastic elastomers (TPE) are used in a sandwich construction with aluminum alloy for optimized resonance behavior. The platter bearing axle is made from low tolerance chrome plated stainless steel running on a Teflon bottom in a bronze bearing housing. The plinth is made from low resonance MDF, which is effectively decoupled from structure-born noise by special absorber feet that use TPE technology. As a special feature, this package comes with the outstanding 2M Silver cartridge, which features silver spools for ultimate fidelity. Beside its class-leading sound quality, this turntable convinces with classic elegance and four first-class finish options.

Related Videos
Music Direct - Pro-Ject Turntable Setup - Debut Series
Music Direct - Pro-Ject Turntable Setup - Debut Series
Read More Less

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.