FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > 808 State - Don Solaris (180g Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

808 State - Don Solaris

(180g Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIE03408

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

808 State defined an era of electronic dance music and set a blueprint of possibilities for future generations. As NME observed "808 State revolutionised a whole genre of music in the late-80s, inspiring Underworld, Orbital and the Chemical Brothers in the process." Formed in Manchester circa 1988, 808 State's first album Newbuild (1988) is now regarded as a milestone in UK electronica while follow-ups 90 (1989), ex:el (1991) and Gorgeous (1993) firmly put the band at the forefront of England's still developing electronic music scene. In the wake of Gorgeous, their most successful album in the States, the group took their global touring experience into the studio recording 1996's Don Solaris which found the group exploring a more organic post rave sound and incorporating vocals from M. Doughty (Soul Coughing), Louise Rhodes (Lamb) and James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers). This expanded edition includes 6 bonus tracks including a Brian Eno mix of "Lopez" and an accompanying booklet with text written by Ian Peel.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Intro
  2. Bond
  3. Bird
  4. Azura
  5. Black Dartangnon
  6. Joyrider
  7. Lopez
  8. Balboa
  9. Kohoutek
  10. Mooz
  1. Jersahat
  2. Banacheq
  3. Goa (bonus track)
  4. Chisler (bonus track)
  5. Lopez (Brian Eno Mix) (bonus track)
  6. Joyrider (A Natural Mix) (bonus track)
  7. Baton Rouge (Cajun Mix) (bonus track)
  8. Bonded (bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.