FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Alan Silvestri - Ready Player One: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Alan Silvestri - Ready Player One: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (7)
Item: LDR95549

From Steven Spielberg comes the science fiction action adventure Ready Player One, based on Ernest Cline's bestseller of the same name. The film is set in 2045, with the world on the brink of chaos and collapse. But the people have found salvation in the OASIS, an expansive virtual reality universe created by the brilliant and eccentric James Halliday (Mark Rylance). When Halliday dies, he leaves his immense fortune to the first person to find a digital Easter egg he has hidden somewhere in the OASIS, sparking a contest that grips the entire world. When an unlikely young hero named Wade Watts (Tye Sheridan) decides to join the contest, he is hurled into a breakneck, reality-bending treasure hunt through a fantastical universe of mystery, discovery and danger.

The twenty-two-song soundtrack, features an original score by award-winning composer Alan Silvestri (The Avengers, Forrest Gump). Though Ready Player One marks their first collaboration on a film directed by Spielberg, Silvestri has scored a number of films produced by the filmmaker, including the Back to the Future films. Spielberg notes, "While all sorts of culturally iconic references populate Ready Player One, the score that Alan Silvestri composed is completely and intoxicatingly original. It's bound together by multiple themes that identify plot and character and is infused by such percussive adrenaline and soaring strings that Alan has made Ready Player One appear to fly. I think his score is fantastic."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Oasis - Alan Silvestri
  2. "Hello, I'm James Halliday" - Alan Silvestri
  3. "Why Can't We Go Backwards?" - Alan Silvestri
  4. An Orb Meeting - Alan Silvestri
  5. Rea World Consequences - Alan Silvestri
  6. Sorrento Makes An Offer - Alan Silvestri
  7. Welcome To The Rebellion - Alan Silvestri
  8. High 5 Assembles - Alan Silvestri
  9. Orb of Osuvox - Alan Silvestri
  10. Sorrento Punked - Alan Silvestri
  11. Wade's Broadcast - Alan Silvestri
  12. Arty On The "Inside" - Alan Silvestri
  13. Looking For A Truck - Alan Silvestri
  14. She Never Left - Alan Silvestri
  15. Last Chance - Alan Silvestri
  16. "Get Me Out Of This" - Alan Silvestri
  17. "Hold On To Something" - Alan Silvestri
  18. "This Is Wrong" - Alan Silvestri
  19. "What Are You?" - Alan Silvestri
  20. There's Something I Need To Do" - Alan Silvestri
  21. Ready Player One - Main Title - Alan Silvestri
  22. Ready Player One - End Credits - Alan Silvestri

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.