FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Amorphis - Tales from the Thousand Lakes (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Amorphis - Tales from the Thousand Lakes

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA41410

Animating elements of modern metal, '70s progressive rock and fusing them with a superb sense of melody and structure, Finland's Amorphis have dared to defy preconceptions with every groundbreaking release. Formed at the height of the European death metal explosion of the early-90s, the creative core of Amorphis was, from the very beginning, distinctly different. Guitarists Esa Holopainen and Tomi Koivusaari, bassist Olli-Pekka Laine and drummer Jan Rechberger had a vision that would forever solidify their labor of love as an international force in heavy music circles. Under that line-up, Amoprhis recorded two full-lengths: The Karelian Isthmus (1992) and Tales from the Thousand Lakes (1994) which are both being reissued on vinyl in 2018 courtesy of Relapse Records. The progression between albums not only stunned their fans, but also piqued press interest worldwide. The latter, a longstanding Finnish metal masterpiece that forever took the genre to new heights, perfectly combines elements of heavy metal, doom, death metal and progressive rock.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Thousand Lakes
  2. Into Hiding
  3. The Castaway
  4. First Doom
  5. Black Winter Day
  6. Drowned Maid
  7. In The Beginning
  8. Forgotten Sunrise
  9. To Father's Cabin
  10. Magic And Mayhem

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.