FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Amorphis - The Karelian Isthmus (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Amorphis - The Karelian Isthmus

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA41311

Animating elements of modern metal, '70s progressive rock and fusing them with a superb sense of melody and structure, Finland's Amorphis have dared to defy preconceptions with every groundbreaking release. Formed at the height of the European death metal explosion of the early-90s, the creative core of Amorphis was, from the very beginning, distinctly different. Guitarists Esa Holopainen and Tomi Koivusaari, bassist Olli-Pekka Laine and drummer Jan Rechberger had a vision that would forever solidify their labor of love as an international force in heavy music circles. Under that line-up, Amoprhis recorded two full-lengths: The Karelian Isthmus (1992) and Tales from the Thousand Lakes (1994), which are both be reissued on vinyl in 2018 courtesy of Relapse Records. The progression between albums not only stunned their fans, but also piqued press interest worldwide. Amorphis‘ classic debut is a crushing crusade of majestically moving atmospheric death metal, available on vinyl for the first time in seven years!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Karelia
  2. The Gathering
  3. Grail's Mysteries
  4. Warrior's Trial
  5. Black Embrace
  6. The Exile Of The Sons Of Uisliu
  7. The Lost Name Of God
  8. The Pilgrimage
  9. Misery Path
  10. The Sign From The North Side
  11. Vulgar Necrolatry

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.