FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Andrew Hung - Realisationship (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Andrew Hung - Realisationship

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH03907

Andrew Hung's debut album Realisationship acts as a marker for a revelatory period for the artist; the cocoon of his previous work is shattered and a new relationship with the inner infinite emerges. Hung is well known for his output with Fuck Buttons, the group he formed with Benjamin John Power aka Blanck Mass. The collaboration thrust the duo into unchartered territory: completing three albums, touring extensively around the globe and having two tracks featured in the 2012 London Olympics opening ceremony.

Attracting the attention of film director Jim Hosking Hung was asked to soundtrack his film The Greasy Strangler. On writing the soundtrack; "I absolutely loved it; it was an intense 3 week period of getting the music together, but it felt so good to run away with ideas for someone else. I was like an actor." The film garnered incredible praise and won multiple awards.

The journey to his debut long player has pushed the artist to the forefront; writing, producing and even singing on the album. "I had no idea I was going to be singing on this record; it just happened!" he exclaims. "It was inevitable with regards to what I'd been doing, but yeah I had no idea. Gaining the confidence to sing was the hardest part." The duality of the the album; at once confused and alone ascending into belief and power, documents an artist rising into his self-realisation. The vulnerable becomes the powerful, the voiceless becomes the shout.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Say What You Want
  2. Elbow
  3. No I Won't
  4. Private Commercial
  5. Whispers
  6. Shadows
  7. Sugar Pops
  8. Animal
  9. Open Your Eyes

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.