FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ann Wilson - Immortal (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ann Wilson - Immortal

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDW15506

Fittingly titled Immortal, Ann Wilson's new solo album features 10 musically diverse tracks that pay homage to some of the singer's favorite songs and artists, all of whom have passed away in recent years and whose music poignantly lives on. Working with original Heart producer Mike Flicker (Dreamboat Annie, Magazine, Little Queen, Dog and Butterfly, Bebe Le Strange), the finely etched tracks cover a lot of musical ground, with many highlights including songs by Leonard Cohen ("A Thousand Kisses Deep"), Amy Winehouse ("Back to Black"), David Bowie ("I'm Afraid of Americans"), Lesley Gore ("You Don't Own Me") and Tom Petty ("Luna").

Immortal also includes some very special guests as well. "Warren Haynes plays on Tom Petty's ‘Luna' and ‘You Don't Own Me,'" Ann reveals. "Ben Mink is featured on Leonard Cohen's ‘A Thousand Kisses Deep' and Amy Winehouse's ‘Back to Black.' They are both musicians and great people whom I admire. It's always a pleasure and an honor to work with them. Their souls shine through on these songs!"

Flicker brings an important element to Immortal. "Mike was the first producer to believe in me," Ann says. "He was my first teacher in the studio and knows how to provide that special support needed to bring out my soul in the recording process. It is exciting to work with him for the first time since 1980. I have traveled many, many miles since then but the old feeling is still there and fresh on Immortal. He has fearlessly helped me bring my ideas to life once again and it's been a great collaboration."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Life In The Fast Lane
  2. Back to Black (feat. Ben Mink)
  3. A Different Corner
  4. A Thousand Kisses Deep (feat. Ben Mink)
  5. Baker Street
  1. You Don't Own Me (feat. Warren Haynes)
  2. I Am The Highway
  3. Luna (feat. Warren Haynes)
  4. I'm Afraid of Americans
  5. Politician

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.