FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Anneke Van Giersbergen - Pure Air (180g Import Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Anneke Van Giersbergen - Pure Air

(180g Import Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIV03767

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Dutch vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen is easily one of the hardest working people in music, and an artist that defies being pigeonholed by genre. She will forever be known as the vocalist for melancholic metallers The Gathering, but since striking out on her own in 2007 she has solidified a solo career, recorded and performed multiple times with Canadian metal genius Devin Townsend, and lending her honey-sweet, yet powerful voice to the likes of Anathema, Icelandic folk group Árstíðir, Within Temptation, Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen, Moonspell, John Wetton and Napalm Death.

If you haven't discovered the manifold talents of Anneke van Giersbergen, this is the time to start. Initially envisioned as a softer, cleaner version of her 2007 debut Air, 2009 follow-up Pure Air ended up becoming a unique collaborative endeavor. Along with a handful of songs from Air stripped down to acoustic form, Pure Air boasts nine cover songs recorded with musicians including Sharon den Adel (Within Temptation), Danny Cavanagh (Anathema), Kyteman, and Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon, The Gentle Storm) to name a few, going so far as to revisit previous collaborations in new form such as Ayreon's "Valley Of The Queens."

• Colored 180 gram vinyl
• First time on vinyl!
• Includes insert


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Blower's Daughter (feat. Danny Cavanagh)
  2. Beautiful One (feat. Niels Geusebroek)
  3. Wild Flowers
  4. Day After Yesterday (feat. Marike Jager)
  5. Come Wander with Me (feat. Kyteman)
  6. Valley of the Queens (feat. Arjen Lucassen)
  7. To Catch a Thief (feat. John Wetton)
  8. Ironic
  9. What's the Reason? (feat. Niels Geusebroek)
  10. Yalin
  11. Somewhere (feat. Sharon den Adel)
  12. Witnesses
  13. The Power of Love

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.