FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Avenged Sevenfold - The Stage: Deluxe Edition (180g Vinyl 4LP)
Click to Enlarge

Avenged Sevenfold - The Stage: Deluxe Edition

(180g Vinyl 4LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA65304

Deluxe Edition featuring Original Album Plus New Original Song, Six Covers & Four Unreleased Live Tracks!

The Stage is the follow-up to Avenged Sevenfold's 2013 release, Hail To The King, which entered The Billboard 200 at No. 1. Co-produced by the band and Joe Barresi (Queens of the Stone Age, Tool), The Stage is a work of immense scope and ambition, featuring eleven panoramic tracks tied together by an Artificial Intelligence theme. Inspired by the writings of Carl Sagan and Elon Musk, the album is the band's first thematic release.

While the term "AI" conjures up images of robots and fantasy films, the band steers clear of a science fiction storyline. Instead, the album sees them taking a futurist's look at the accelerated rate at which technology's intelligence is expanding and what that means – good and bad – for the future. The album's epic fifteen-minute-plus closing track, "Exist," features a guest appearance by award-winning astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson giving a spoken word performance he penned specifically for the album.

In addition to the album's original eleven songs, this 4LP Deluxe Edition of Stage will also include the new original song "Dose," six cover songs and four unreleased live tracks ("The Stage," "Paradigm," "Sunny Disposition," and "God Damn") recorded at The O2 in London.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Stage
  2. Paradigm
  3. Sunny Disposition
  4. God Damn
  5. Creating God
  6. Angels
  7. Simulation
  1. Higher
  2. Roman Sky
  3. Fermi Paradox
  4. Exist
  1. Dose
  2. Retrovertigo
  3. Malagueña Salerosa
  4. Runaway (feat. Warren Fitzgerald)
  5. As Tears Go By
  6. Wish You Were Here
  7. God Only Knows
  1. The Stage (Live from London)
  2. Paradigm (Live from London)
  3. Sunny Disposition (Live from London)
  4. God Damn (Live from London)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.