FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Axis of Despair - Contempt For Man (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Axis of Despair - Contempt For Man

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA25712

Sweden's Axis of Despair – featuring current and former members of Nasum, Coldworker, Infanticide, Volturyon, Livet Som Insats, Nervgift, and Overtorture – issue their debut full-length, Contempt For Man, via Southern Lord. Contempt For Man propels with twenty super-charged, raging songs, clocking in around the half-hour mark – short enough to retain attention, and long enough to serve a good taste of the band's particular brand of European grindcore.

Axis of Despair was formed in late 2013 by former Coldworker members Joel Fornbrant (vocals), Oskar Pålsson (bass), and Anders Jakobson (drums). The lineup was completed by guitarist Kristofer Jankarls (also in Livet Som Insats) a few months later and the quartet focused on songwriting. The first recording took place in the spring of 2015 and the twelve tracks were released on the two 7″ EPs, Time And Again and Mankind Crawls.

Following the releases of the EPs and several live shows, Axis of Despair continued to work on material with the ultimate goal to create a striking grindcore album with an aggressive, yet diverse selection of strong songs. The writing process was spread out over a year until the band went into the studio and begun the recordings in the summer of 2017, now arriving in the form of Contempt For Man.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Värdelös
2. Demons and Angels
3. Pawn Sacrifice
4. The Wolven Law
5. Lockdown
6. The Punishment Begins
7. The Noose Tightens
8. Det Går Aldrig
9. Crush the Empire
10. Pre-Emptive Nuclear Strike
11. A Life of Ceaseless Grind
12. Streams of Sludge
13. Into the Hard Earth
14. The Pain Maze
15. Vile Behaviour
16. Defea
17. Dull Dead Future
18. To Smite
19. A Brutal Truth
20. Flytande Död

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.