FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > BNQT - Volume 1 (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

BNQT - Volume 1

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB79417

BNQT is a new indie super group conceived and led by Eric Pulido of Midlake. The project's debut release Volume 1 includes 10 new, original songs and features five vocalists - Ben Bridwell of Band of Horses, Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand, Fran Healy of Travis, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, and Pulido - who wrote and sing two tracks each, with backing from other Midlake members McKenzie Smith (drums), Joey McClellan (guitar) and Jesse Chandler (keys). Volume 1 was recorded and produced mostly at Midlake's studio in Denton, TX. The concept of BNQT (pronounced "Banquet") came to Pulido while touring for 2013's Antiphon. Gathering a number of contrasting yet complementary artists he'd befriended or shared the stage with, Pulido set out to establish a new creative environment untethered from other work – "Like a poor man's version of the Traveling Wilburys!" he says.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Restart
  2. Unlikely Force
  3. 100 Million Miles
  4. Mind Of A Man
  5. Hey Banana
  6. Real Love
  7. Failing At Feeling
  8. L.A. On My Mind
  9. Tara
  10. Fighting The World

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.