FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Ben Folds - Supersunnyspeedgraphic (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Ben Folds - Supersunnyspeedgraphic

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDF21341

Supersunnyspeedgraphic is a 2006 compilation of tracks from Ben Folds' internet EPs, B-sides and soundtrack work. All of the tracks included are different from the original versions, however, and were partially re-recorded or remixed. This first time 180-gram 2LP set was mastered from the original tapes, pressed/plated at RTI and comes housed in a Stoughton old style tip on jacket.

"The Bens, Lee and Kweller and I made, wrote, and recorded an EP in a couple of days in 2003. It was liberating because nobody asked us to do it, there was no press, no radio, nothing to promote, no reason. And yet it became a commercial release. It was intended as a tour souvenir for our only tour together. The speed and ease of that recording, that it went straight off the press to the people - was inspiring.

"I'd always loved hearing about the days when people recorded straight to phonograph acetate and it went straight to a radio station. So I made a series of 3 quickly recorded five song EP's. For sale only on the internet...These EP's were called Speedgraphic, Sunny 16 and Super d - followed by a single, a cover of Dr. Dre's 'Bitches Ain't Shit.'" - Ben Folds

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. In Between Days
  2. All U Can Eat
  3. Songs Of Love
  4. There's Always Someone Cooler Than You
  5. Learn To Live With What You Are
  6. Bitches Ain't Shit
  7. Adelaide
  8. Rent A Cop
  9. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
  1. Bruised
  2. Dog
  3. Still
  4. Prologue (Outtake from "Over the Hedge")
  5. Family of Me
  6. Heist
  7. Lost in the Supermarket
  8. Still
  9. Rockin' the Suburbs (Remix '06 / "Over the Hedge" Version)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.