FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Big Walnuts Yonder - Big Walnuts Yonder (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Big Walnuts Yonder - Big Walnuts Yonder

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB53518

Epic New Project from Mike Watt (Minutemen, The Stooges), Nels Cline (Wilco, Nels Cline Singers), Greg Saunier (Deerhoof) & Nick Reinhart (Tera Melos)

Big Walnuts Yonder is bassist/vocalist Mike Watt (Minutemen, The Stooges), guitarist Nels Cline (Wilco, Nels Cline Singers), drummer Greg Saunier (Deerhoof) and guitarist/vocalist Nick Reinhart (Tera Melos). It is not a supergroup. "It's worlds colliding," says Watt. Four exceptional musicians whose work spans multiple genres and generations, Big Walnuts Yonder is a monumental endeavor that's more than the sum of its parts. The results are a truly epic album defying categorization, where one might hear elements of proto-punk, free jazz, power pop, experimental music, psych-rock and your first teenage acid trip all in one. The album was recorded in just 3 days in summer 2014 in Brooklyn, NY with producer and former Pere Ubu bassist Tony Maimone engineering at his Studio G. Asked how he might describe Big Walnuts Yonder, Cline succinctly nails it on the head: "It's sick. It has an extreme quality and kicks ass."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. All Against All
  2. Sponge Bath
  3. Flare Star Phantom
  4. I Got Marty Feldman Eyes
  5. Raise the Drawbridges?
  6. Ready to Pop!
  7. Forgot to Brush
  8. Rapid Driver Moon Inhaler
  9. Pud
  10. Heat Melter

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.