FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Black Magic Six - Choose Death (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Black Magic Six - Choose Death

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDB80010

The bluesy, garagey and punky duo Black Magic Six takes another leap towards the grave with their fourth full length album, Choose Death. Even though the group themselves often underline their mental, musical and lyrical stagnation, the new opus is a long leap closer to the edge. The title of the album, Choose Death, epitomizes the band's attitude towards their own history and a possible future.

"We began our journey with the voodoo psychosis of the debut (Evil Acupunction, 2008) and traveled along a left hand path (Doomsday Bound, 2010) to a crossroads (Brutal Blues, 2013). From there we went to survey the scenery in the valley of death (Halfway To Hell, 2013)", comments vocalist J-Tan, "One lyrical theme evident throughout the new album is the acceptance of mortality, one way or another. Old age, loneliness, frustration, alcoholism, a piece of rope, all of them will kill you in the end." Choose Death widens its musical palette in comparison to its predecessors, but at the same time one can easily notice the backbone of the band remains the same as always.

Adds J-Tan, "Our basic ingredients haven't changed, we are still just an archaic two-man stomp show. On the new album we've given in, slightly, and let more guest stars in. We also wanted more noisy percussion in there, to accompany the idiotic slogans, endless references to the history of popular music and the caveman groove. Of the various guests I would like to point out the guitarist Joonas Kotila, who's present on half of the album's tracks. Also Janne Westerlund's (Circle, Plain Ride) outburst on '16 Tons of Misery' is a special moment in its own primitively solemn way."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Dance With Me, Satan
  2. Shake, Shake, Shake
  3. 9 To Midnight
  4. All Night Long
  5. Red Cloud
  6. Grease The Machine
  7. Raw
  8. Better Run Fast
  9. 16 Tons Of Misery
  10. Golden Jackal

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.