FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Black Moon - Enta Da Stage: The Complete Edition (Vinyl 6LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Black Moon - Enta Da Stage: The Complete Edition

(Vinyl 6LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB17010

Composed of members Buckshot, 5ft, and DJ Evil Dee, Black Moon simultaneously kicked off and defined the rap renaissance of New York with the release of Enta Da Stage in 1993. Whereas plenty of earlier groups had spit rage-filled rhymes to tear down the world's unjust establishments, no one had evoked brooding pathos or introspective anger quite like Black Moon. Underground hip-hop might have been dominated by the sunny sound of G-Funk when Enta Da Stage dropped, but from then on the scene turned to the dark side. Black Moon was rising.

Working closely with the original members, Fat Beats Records is proud to present the definitive Enta Da Stage box set. Reissued for the first time on 6 vinyl LPs – this album is the complete encapsulation of an era for anyone seeking to understand the origin and the essence of New York's Golden Age. The set includes the Da Beatminerz (Evil Dee and Mr. Walt) instrumentals and remixes, plus extensive liner notes by David Ma (Pitchfork, Wax Poetics) with rare and unreleased visual ephemera in an 18 page booklet. The story of Black Moon, alongside their peers Biggie, Big L, Nas, Kool G Rap, and Wu Tang, reminds us that the bleakest times produce the most profound agents of cultural change. And as we stand at the precipice of a new age of anxiety, Enta Da Stage has never been more relevant...or more necessary.

Although Black Moon would go on to release three more albums – and its members would go on to greatness with Da Beatminerz, Boot Camp Klik, and various solo projects – Enta Da Stage remains the perfect distillation of tight lyrical menace, rowdy crew hooks, stripped down breaks, and deep basslines on all of its fourteen tracks. Although Enta Da Stage might stand in the shadow of East Coast albums such as Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers), Illmatic, Liquid Swords, Ready to Die, Only Built 4 Cuban Linx, and The Infamous, history will remember that Enta da Stage preceded those releases. To understand Enta Da Stage is to understand the origin and the spirit of New York hip-hop once and for all.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Powaful Impak!
  2. Niguz Talk Shit
  3. Who Got Da Props (Evil Dee Mix)
  4. Ack Like U Want It
  5. Buck Em Down
  6. Black Smif-N-Wessun
  7. Son Get Wrec
  8. Make Munne
  9. Slave
  10. I Got Cha Opin
  11. Shit Iz Real
  12. Enta Da Stage
  13. How Many MC's
  14. U Da Man
  15. Powaful Impak! (Instrumental)
  16. Niguz Talk Shit (Instrumental)
  17. Who Got Da Props (Evil Dee Mix) (Instrumental)
  18. Ack Like U Want It (Instrumental)
  19. Buck Em Down (Instrumental)
  20. Black Smif-N-Wessun (Instrumental)
  21. Son Get Wrec (Instrumental)
  22. Make Munne (Instrumental)
  23. Slave (Instrumental)
  24. I Got Cha Opin (Instrumental)
  25. Shit Iz Real (Instrumental)
  26. Enta Da Stage (Instrumental)
  27. How Many MC's (Instrumental)
  28. U Da Man (Instrumental)
  29. How Many MC's (DJ Evil Dee Remix)
  30. Ack Like U Want It (F.A.P. Mix)
  31. Shit Iz Real (Buckshot's New Vocal)
  32. Son Get Wrec (DJ Evil Dee Remix)
  33. U Da Man (DJ Evil Dee Remix)
  34. Buckshot's Freestyle Joint
  35. Fuck It Up (Rugged And Ruff Mix)
  36. I Got Cha Opin (Remix)
  37. Buck Em Down (Da Beatminerz Remix)
  38. Murder MC's (B-Side Vocal)
  39. Six Feet Deep
  40. Reality (Killing Every...)
  41. Who Got Da Props (MW Smooth Mix)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.