FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Blink 182 - Blink 182 (Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Blink 182 Blink 182

(Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB61322

Blink 182 Blink 182 on Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Blink-182's eponymously titled fifth album marks a departure from the band's earlier work, inspired by lifestyle changes (all three of the band members became fathers) and side projects (Box Car Racer, Transplants). Produced by Jerry Finn and released in November 2003, the more experimental album was hailed by critics as the band's most inspired material to date. The album yielded a handful of popular singles with "Feeling This," "I Miss You," "Down" and "Always," and has been certified double-platinum. However, despite all of its successes Blink 182 would serve as the group's last studio album for nearly a decade.

"The Blink-182 album was a sea change in our band. The way we wrote songs, performed, and thought of ourselves evolved into something deeper than it had ever been before," said bassist/vocalist Mark Hoppus. "The recording process was special. We used all original vintage equipment and recording techniques. Echo chambers were built into showers stalls. Flanging sounds by running the tape between two machines. It was intensely personal process for all of us."

• Limited edition 180g double vinyl
• Mastered for vinyl & lacquers created by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Pressed at RTI
• Thick 24 pt gatefold jacket with matte finish & spot UV center labels unique to this pressing
• Expanded artwork with 12 page booklet

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Feeling This
2. Obvious
3. I Miss You
4. Violence
5. Stockholm Syndrome Interlude
6. Stockholm Syndrome
7. Down
8. The Fallen Interlude
9. Go
10. Asthenia

1. Always
2. Easy Target
3. All of This
4. Here's Your Letter
5. I'm Lost Without You
6. Not Now

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.