FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Blink 182 - Neighborhoods (Colored Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Blink 182 - Neighborhoods

(Colored Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB07431

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Blink-182's sixth studio album, Neighborhoods, released in 2011, was the band's first new music in eight years, following a six-year hiatus where each of the memebers focused on other projects and family life. Mark Hoppus, Tom DeLonge and Travis Barker were inspired to get the band back together following the alatter's near-fatal plane crash, and the premature death of their longtime producer Jerry Finn, often called "the fourth member of the band."

As a result of Finn's death, the band produced Neighborhoods themselves, which would end up being DeLonge's last with Blink 182. The band worked on the album apart and got together several times to record. Each member's influences inspired their contributions to the record and the sum resulted in a sound that recalled their individual upbringings. Neighborhoods debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and No. 1 on both the Alternative Albums and Top Rock Albums charts.

New York Magazine
called the record "one of those albums on which a group reunites as professionals and equals, each having gone off and collected his own interests via side projects, and then negotiates a sound that brings it all to bear: no-nonsense modern rock, serious but unpretentious, ambitious but full of the same easy hooks as ever."

• 2LP-set from Srcvinyl (LP1 - white & LP2 - black)
• Mastered for vinyl and lacquers created by Kevin Gray at Cohearent audio
• Trifold jacket

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Ghost On The Dance Floor
  2. Natives
  3. Up All Night
  4. After Midnight
  5. Snake Charmer
  6. Heart's All Gone Interlude
  7. Heart's All Gone
  1. Wishing Well
  2. Kaleidoscope
  3. This Is Home
  4. MH 4.18.2011
  5. Love Is Dangerous
  6. Fighting The Gravity
  7. Even If She Falls

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.