FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Blood - Heinous Noise (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Blood - Heinous Noise

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB95920

Nuclear War Now! presents the first vinyl reissues of the Heinous Noise, Spasmo Paralytic Dreams, and No Regret demos from legendary German grindcore act Blood. Originally self-released on a very limited number of cassettes, these demos chronicle the development of a sound that is still revered as one of the most savage in the deathgrind subgenre. As such, it is appropriate that they are now made available to the masses with a presentation befitting of their significance. Each LP jacket features classic artwork from the masterful Chris Moyen as it first appeared on early Blood T-shirts. As always, the utmost in care was taken to ensure the best possible audio, which was sourced from the band's master tapes and was meticulously remastered by James Plotkin. These reissues properly recall attention to these recordings, approximately 30 years after their initial release.

The fourth Blood demo, Heinous Noise, was originally released in October of 1987 after having been recorded immediately beforehand. Very few copies of this demo were actually sold, but the band achieved some degree of worldwide exposure as a result of guitarist Destroyer Eisen's tape-trading activity. Shortly thereafter, Slaughter Geier left the band and was replaced on vocals by Bestial Bernd, who was a friend of Ventilator. With the updated lineup, Blood recorded their fifth demo, Spasmo Paralytic Dreams, in February of 1988. Bernd's tenure in Blood was short-lived, however, as he left in July of 1988, just prior to the recording of the sixth demo, No Regret. For this particular tape, vocals were performed by a friend from fellow hometown band, Deathcore, and Destroyer Eisen himself.

Following recording these fourth, fifth, and sixth demos, Blood caught the attention of Wild Rags Records, who released their infamous debut album, Impulse to Destroy, which was composed primarily of re-recorded songs from the same three demos.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Intro (Demonic Hounds)
  2. Blood 01:33
  3. Jesus Never Lived
  4. Celtic Compost
  5. Sinister Knell
  6. Bloody Season
  7. Smarties
  8. Ventilator Integrator
  9. Satanic Vomit
  10. A Second Idea
  11. A.I.D.S. (An Ill Dutch Slammer)
  12. Skate Is Great
  13. Vivify the Hate
  14. Why?
  15. Instigate

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.