FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Blu and Exile - In The Beginning: Before the Heavens (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Blu and Exile - In The Beginning: Before the Heavens

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDB18413

10 years after Blu and Exile released their magnum opus Below the Heavens, the California duo have reunited to release 14 tracks from the original 2007 sessions. In the Beginning: Before the Heavens contains previously heard songs and unreleased gems – the best of the best chosen from over 40 songs in the vault. Their third collaboration follows 2012's Give Me My Flowers While I Can Still Smell Them and is made of up songs that are raw and untouched, keeping the authenticity of Blu and Exile's creativity at the time.

The album also boasts guest appearances from familiar names like
Dr. Oop, Donel Smokes, Aloe Blacc, and Blame OneWhile "Soul Provider," "Another Day," and "Party of Two" appeared on Blu's Lifted EP, the majority of these songs showcase him rapping at his peak, maintaining his underground attitude as he dishes on reaching star status ("Constellations"), getting radio play ("On the Radio"), or opposing views in a problem-ridden world ("You're Gonna Die Someday"). Exile, meanwhile, builds a golden hip-hop era feel with head-nodding samples and DJ scratches.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Soul Provider
  2. Another Day
  3. Constellations ft. Lyric Jones
  4. All These Ladies ft. Dr. Oop
  5. Party Of Two
  6. Back To Basics
  7. On The Radio
  8. You're Gonna Die Someday
  9. Life Is A Gamble ft. Donel Smokes, Trek Life, & Co$$
  10. Things We Say ft. Aloe Blacc
  11. Hot For Yall ft. Donell Smokes
  12. Hard Workers ft. Blame One
  13. Sold The Soul
  14. Stress Off The Chest

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.