FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Burt Bacharach - Story of My Life (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Burt Bacharach - Story of My Life

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIB0893

Story of My Life presents Burt Bacharach's most essential and enduring works from the beginning of his career, gathering a variety of the great sides he composed (and in several cases, also arranged) for different labels, between 1955 and 1962. Included here are classics like Dionne Warwick's "Don't Make Me Over," Gene Pitney's "Only Love Can Break a Heart," Tommy Hunt's "I Just Don't Know What to Do with Myself," and The Shirelles' "Baby It's You," to name a few. The release also contains lesser-heard tracks, which are just as enjoyable as the hits, such as Jimmy Radcliffe's "Long After Tonight Is All Over," and Jack Jones' "Dreamin' All the Time," as well as Bacharach himself at the piano performing "Rosanne." All of this material represents a formidable slice of popular culture and allows you to experience some of the finest gems of the pop and soul genres.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Don't Make Me Over - 1962
2. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself - 1962
3. The Story Of My Life - 1957
4. The Answer To Evertything - 1961
5. Baby It's You - 1961
6. Mexican Divorce - 1962
7. This Empty Place - 1962
8. Long After Tonight Is All Over - 1962
9. Wishing And Hoping - 1962
10. I Smiled Yesterday - 1962
11. Make It Easy On Yourself -1962
12. Anonymous Phone Call - 1962
13. Waitin' For Charlie (to Come Home) - 1962
14. Any Day Now (my Wild, Beautiful Bird) - 1962
15. The Love Of A Boy -1962
16. Only Love Can Break A Heart - 1962
17. Dreamin' All The Time - 1962
18. These Desperate Hours - 1955
19. Rosanne - 1958

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.