FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Camille - Ilo Veyou (Vinyl 2LP + CD)
Click to Enlarge

Camille - Ilo Veyou

(Vinyl 2LP + CD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC69833

Ilo Veyou is the idiosyncratic fourth studio album from French chanteuse Camille, originally released in 2011. Best known outside of France for her vocals on Nouvelle Vague's self-titled 2004 record, she's been hailed as one of the most talented signer/songwriters of her generation, producing many Gold and Platinum albums and winning the Le Prix Constantin (France's equivalent of the Mercury Music Prize). Her crystal clear vocals, by turns childlike, whimsical, quirky and pensive, have already induced comparisons with Bjork but her playful tones are never less than her own. Recorded in three church chapels and 12th century Cistercian building Noirlac Abbey, the breathtaking Ilo Veyou is home to the austere and atmospheric numbers "Allez Allez Allez," "L'étourderie" and "Tout Dit." Gatefold 2LP-set with accompanying CD.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Aujourd'hui
  2. L'étourderie
  3. Allez Allez Allez
  4. Wet Boy
  5. She Was
  6. Mars Is No Fun
  7. Le Berger
  8. Que Je T'aime
  1. Bubble Lady
  2. Ilo Veyou
  3. Message
  4. La France
  5. Shower
  6. My Man Is Married But Not To Me
  7. Pleasure
  8. Le Banquet
  9. Tout Dit

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.