FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Carpenters - Collected (180g Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Carpenters - Collected

(180g Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LIC6409

Even though they were only able to record together for some 14 years, age does not dim the timeless contribution of the Carpenters. The sibling act from New Haven, CT practically invented the modern idiom of mature, beautifully constructed soft pop, with one ear for the music they grew up with and another for winning melodies, sympathetic instrumentation and, of course, those gorgeous harmonies. This generous 27-track Collected series compilation wrangles classic hits like "Rainy Days and Mondays," "We've Only Just Begun" and "I Won't Last a Day Without You" plus the duo's early cover of "Ticket To Ride," their revival of Bacharach & David's "(They Long To Be) Close To You" and elegant later singles like "I Need To Be In Love."


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Ticket To Ride
2. (They Long To Be) Close To You
3. We've Only Just Begun
4. For All We Know
5. Rainy Days and Mondays
6. Superstar
7. Bless The Beasts and Children
8. Hurting Each other
9. It's Going To Take Some Time
10. Goodbye To Love
11. Top Of The World
12. I Won't Last A Day Without You
13. Sing
14. This Masquerade

1. Yesterday Once More
2. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
3. Please Mr. Postman
4. Desperado
5. Only Yesterday
6. Solitaire
7. There's A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World)
8. I Need To Be In Love
9. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem of World Contact Day)
10. Sweet Sweet Smile
11. Touch Me When We're Dancing
12. Karen Carpenter - Still Crazy After All These Years
13. Richard Carpenter - Karen's Theme

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.