FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Charles Aznavour - Unforgettable (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Charles Aznavour - Unforgettable

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIA3211

Charles Aznavour started his singing career in the late-40s after Édith Piaf heard him sing and arranged to have him accompany her on tour in France and the United States. Following the tour, Aznavour opened for Piaf at the Moulin Rouge in Paris. By then he was already often referred to as "France's Frank Sinatra." Aznavour has gone on to record over 1200 songs in eight different languages. He has also been a prolific songwriter, with over 800 compositions to his name. This LP combines his first complete album sung in English, 1962's The Time Is Now (tracks 1-12), with six of his debut English language songs, which appeared on Believe in Me in 1958.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. You've Let Yourself Go
  2. Two Guitars
  3. You've Got To Learn
  4. The Boss Is Dead
  5. March Of The Angels
  6. The Comedians
  7. The Times Is Now
  8. The Travelin' Man (The Prodigal)
  9. Tomorrow Is My Turn
  10. Like Strangers
  11. Sarah
  12. The Bellringer
  13. Believe In Me
  14. I Look At You
  15. Mi-Ki
  16. I'm Gonna Sleep With One Eye Open
  17. I Want To Be Kissed
  18. Cry Upon My Shoulder

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.