FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Chet Atkins - Workshop / Down Home (180g Import Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Chet Atkins - Workshop / Down Home

(180g Import Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIA3662

Two Original Albums

These albums by Chet Atkins represent two sides of the legendary guitarist's approach to repertoire. Workshop, released in 1960, presents Atkins as an interpreter of jazz and pop standards. That is in keeping with his innovations both as an artist and as a record producer in bringing modern pop together with country music, in which he had first found fame. His best-selling LP, it peaked at No. 7 on the Billboard Pop album charts. Down Home, released in 1962, brought Atkins back to more traditional material, albeit in the easy-listening, laid-back manner that became a signature sound for him. The album peaked at No. 31 and returned Atkins to the Top 40. It includes two of Chet's signature tunes, "Windy and Warm" and "Trambone."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Lambeth Walk 
2. Theme From 'A Summer Place' 
3. Whispering 
4. In A Little Spanish Town 
5. Sleep 
6. Marie 
7. Hot Mocking Bird 
8. Lullaby Of Birdland 
9. Tammy 
10. Goofus 
11. Bonita 
12. Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera) 
13. Salty Dog Rag 
14. I'm A Pilgrim 
15. Trambone 
16. Steel Guitar Rag 
17. Little Feet 
18. Blue Steel Blues 
19. Windy And Warm 
20. I Ain't Gonna Work Tomorrow 
21. Never On Sunday 
22. The Girl Friend Of The Whirling Dervish 
23. Give The World A Smile 
24. Tuxedo Junction

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.