FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Chicago Slickers Volume 2 1948-1955 - Various Artists (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Chicago Slickers Volume 2 1948-1955 - Various Artists

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC10711

Chicago's post-war blues eruption produced a horde of unforgettable recordings and this collection features some of the most volcanic examples. With a roster that ranges from the stellar Little Walter, Robert Nighthawk and JB Hutto to lesser known but equally formidable practitioners like Lazy Bill Lucas, John Brim and Floyd Jones, this is vintage Chicago blues at its most compelling. Capturing a critical moment in the music's evolution, Chicago Slickers Volume 2 1948-1955 showcases some of the blues most influential prophets at their timeless best. Nighthawk Records vinyl reissue comes complete with full liner notes and photos.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Little Walter - Blue Baby
  2. Johnny Young - Let Me Ride Your Mule
  3. Johnny Young - My Baby Walked Out
  4. Robert Nighthawk - My Sweet Lovin' Woman
  5. Grace Brim - Goin' Down The Line
  6. Johnny Shines - Living In The White House
  7. Willie Nix - No More Love
  8. Willie Nix - Nervous Wreck
  9. Willie Nix - Just Can't Stay
  10. Willie Nix - All By Yourself
  11. Floyd Jones - Skinny Woman
  12. John Brim - Drinking Woman
  13. Lazy Bill Lucas - I Had A Dream
  14. J.B. Hutto - Combination Boogie
  15. Floyd Jones - Any Old Lonesome Day
  16. Floyd Jones - Floyd's Blue

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.