FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Cliff Richard - 21 Today / Listen to Cliff! (180g Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Cliff Richard - 21 Today / Listen to Cliff!

(180g Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIR3273

Two Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks!

In the late-50s the U.S. had Elvis, Buddy Holly, and Little Richard. Cliff Richard was the U.K.'s answer to these rock idols. This 2LP set presents the British singer's fourth and fifth albums. 21 Today, released in 1961 on Richard's 21st birthday, features him with backing by the Shadows tackling rock 'n' roll covers and well-known standards. It was Richard's first album to reach No. 1 on the U.K. charts. Its predecessor, Listen To Cliff, also from 1961, features mainly pop standards and covers of Ray Charles's "What'd I Say" and the big Righteous Brothers hit "Unchained Melody." Among the eight bonus tracks are Richard's hit singles "Bachelor Boy," "I'm Lookin' Out The Window," "Do You Want To Dance?" and one of his best known tracks, "The Young Ones." These albums and singles helped launch Cliff Richard into the pop stratosphere. He's the third-top-selling artist in U.K. singles chart history, behind only the Beatles and Elvis Presley with over 14 No. 1 hit U.K. singles and sales of over 250 million records worldwide.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Happy Birthday To You 
2. Forty Days (To Come Back Home) 
3. Catch Me 
4. How Wonderful To Know 
5. Tough Enough 
6. 50 Years For Every Kiss 
7. The Night Is So Lonely 
8. Poor Boy 
9. Y'arriva Side 
10. Tea For Two 
11. To Prove My Love For You 
12. Without You 
13. A Mighty Lonely Man 
14. My Blue Heaven 
15. Shame On You 
16. The Young Ones (bonus track)
17. We Say Yeah (bonus track)
18. I'm Looking Out The Window (bonus track)
19. Do You Want To Dance (bonus track)

1. What'd I Say 
2. Blue Moon 
3. True Love Will Come To You 
4. Lover 
5. Unchained Melody 
6. Idle Gossip 
7. First Lesson In Love 
8. Almost Like Being In Love
9. Beat Out Dat Rhythm On A Drum 
10. Memories Linger On 
11. Temptation 
12. I Live For You 
13. Sentimental Journey 
14. I Want You To Know 
15. We Kiss In A Shadow 
16. It's You 
17. It'll Be Me (bonus track)
18. The Next Time (bonus track) 
19. Bachelor Boy (bonus track) 
20. Lessons In Love (bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.