FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Danny Elfman - Darkman: Original 1990 Motion Picture Score (180g Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Danny Elfman - Darkman: Original 1990 Motion Picture Score

(180g Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD50453

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Waxwork Records presents the deluxe vinyl re-issue of the Darkman: Original Motion Picture Score. Directed by Sam Raimi (Evil Dead, Evil Dead 2, Army Of Darkness) and starring Liam Neeson, Darkman is a 1990 dark superhero film that pays homage to classic Universal Pictures' horror films from the 1930's and 40's. The film follows a scientist that is attacked, burned alive, and left for dead by ruthless mobsters, who then returns to seek revenge on the men that made him what he is.

Unable to acquire the rights to Batman or The Shadow, Raimi decided to create his own, original character, drawing inspiration from The Phantom Of The Opera and other classic horror monsters. A hideous and disfigured non-superpowered man that fights crime, but he is also an unfortunate victim to a tragic love story as a creature that desires, but ultimately cannot have his love interest.

The score by composer Danny Elfman mixes classic orchestral compositions and unsettling carnival music. Waxwork has remastered the full Darkman score from the original master tapes and pressed it on colored 180g vinyl with old-style tip-on gatefold jacket packaging featuring all new artwork by award winning and acclaimed illustrator Francesco Francavilla and a 12" x 12" art print.

• Colored 180g vinyl
• Remastered for vinyl from the original master tapes
• Old-style gatefold jacket packaging with all new art by Francesco Francavilla
• 12" x 12" art print on uncoated stock

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Main Title
  2. Woe, The Darkman, Woe
  3. Rebuilding / Failure
  4. Love Theme
  5. Julie Transforms
  6. Rage / Peppy Science
  7. Creating Pauley
  8. Double Durante
  9. The Plot Unfolds (Dancing Freak)
  10. Carnival From Hell
  11. Julie Discovers Darkman
  12. High Steel
  13. Finale / End Credits

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.