FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dead Girl's Party - The Things I've Lost (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dead Girl's Party - The Things I've Lost

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD66315

Recorded in fits and starts, the sole release by Dead Girl's Party was originally issued on cassette by the Entr'acte label in 2010. Since that tape now goes for big bucks, Feeding Tube realized it was time to make a vinyl document of these young jazz immortals. Scott 'Pfennig' Foust (XX Committee, IFCO, Tart and the founding philosopher of the Anti-Natural movement) and Matt 'Ha'Penny' Krefting (Son of Earth, Believers, Duck, MK Unit) decided to do this stuff because they were hanging out a bunch, and 2009 seemed like a 'down' year to them. What better to inflate its core than a totally-inscrutable duo, dedicated to creating noise-pop with no clear precedent?

The three tracks on the first side run from the Francis Bebey-like "The First Pill," through "I'm a Tick Tock Bomb" (basically a distillation of every good move the Fall made in the '90s), onto the Apocalypse-as-a-carnival-midway-game of "Spin the Wheel!" Just a weird, sometimes wordy collection of electronics and mood and barely suppressed outrage. The two tracks on the flip are sort of a post-apocalypse song suite about pirates in a submarine who have to get rid of a lot of ballast, although they know they're gonna die anyway. Impossible to categorize or to get off the stereo, The Things I've Lost is a monster for the ages.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The First Pill
  2. I'm A Tick Tock Bomb
  3. Spin The Wheel!
  4. Abandon Ship ! / U-Boat Flu
  5. The Things I've Thrown Away

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.