FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Dead Meadow - The Nothing They Need (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Dead Meadow - The Nothing They Need

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDD03716

Dead Meadow's unique marriage of Sabbath riffs, dreamy layers of guitar-fuzz bliss, and singer Jason Simon's melodic croon have won over psychedelic pop/rock and stoner rock fans alike. With their new album The Nothing They Need the band show that in 2018, they continue to fuse their love of early-'70s hard rock and '60s psychedelia into their own distinct sound. The album was recorded in Dead Meadows' studio/rehearsal space, Wiggle Room and it celebrates 20 years of the band with eight songs that feature everyone that has been musically involved with the band over the years. Jason and Steve Kille are joined by original drummer Mark Laughlin, Stephen McCarty (the drummer throughout the Matador years), and current drummer Juan Londono. Cory Shane joins them on guitar for some Feathers era dual guitar interplay.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Keep Your Head
  2. Here With The Hawk
  3. I'm So Glad
  4. Nobody Home
  5. This Shaky Hand Is Not Mine
  6. Rest Natural
  7. The Light
  8. Unsettled Dust

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.