FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Deep Purple - A Fire In The Sky (Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge

Deep Purple - A Fire In The Sky

(Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDD44094

New Career-Spanning Collection!

Deep Purple stands alongside Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath as part of the Holy Trinity of British hard rock. The list of the band's classic songs is legion, and the influence they've had on successive generations of musicians is both enduring and remarkable. Rhino will celebrate Deep Purple's history with the definitive 27-track, 3LP collection A Fire In The Sky featuring a selection of songs chosen from the 19 studio albums that the trailblazing band recorded between 1968 and 2013. The heavy hitters are here of course - "Smoke On The Water" and "Highway Star" - but so are gems like "Perfect Strangers," the title track from the band's platinum-certified album from 1984, as well as "Hell To Pay," from 2013's Now What?! Additional highlights include the title track from 2005's Rapture of the Deep; "You Keep On Moving" from 1975's Come Taste The Band; "Hush" from the group's 1968 debut, Shades Of Deep Purple; the single edit version of "Woman From Tokyo," the U.S. single edit for "Burn," and the radio edit of "Bad Attitude."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Hell To Pay (Radio Edit)
  2. Vincent Price
  3. Rapture Of The Deep
  4. Sun Goes Down
  5. Any Fule Kno That
  6. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
  7. The Battle Rages On
  8. Bad Attitude (Radio Edit)
  9. Perfect Strangers
  1. You Keep On Moving (Single Edit)
  2. Soldier Of Fortune
  3. Stormbringer
  4. Burn (U.S. Single Edit)
  5. Might Just Take Your Life
  6. Woman From Tokyo (Single Edit)
  7. Highway Star
  8. Smoke On The Water
  9. Demon's Eye
  10. Fireball
  1. Strange Kind Of Woman
  2. Speed King (U.S. Album Edit)
  3. Child In Time
  4. Black Night
  5. Kentucky Woman
  6. Wring That Neck (aka Hard Road)
  7. Mandrake Root
  8. Hush

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.